Joomla 5 Mitteilung

Wir freuen uns mitteilen zu können, dass seit dem 29. Januar 2024 alle unsere Joomla Erweiterungen mit Joomla 5 kompatible sind.

Für alle die gerade noch von Joomla 3 auf 4 aktualisieren: Anleitungen für die Joomla 4 Migration gibt es hier:

Es gibt nun auch eine eigenständige Dokumentation für Visforms für Joomla 4 und für Visforms auf Joomla 5

Forum

Visforms Subscription Inhaber können in unserem Forum Fragen stellen. Bitte mit dem entsprechenden Benutzer anmelden.
Jeder kann lesend auf das Forum zugreifen.

Bitte stellen Sie nur 1 Frage pro Thema.

Accessing Form-Data by means of ODBC

Mehr
2 Jahre 7 Monate her - 2 Jahre 7 Monate her #7617 von Blacksmith
Accessing Form-Data by means of ODBC wurde erstellt von Blacksmith
Hello
Deutscher Text am Ende.

I have been using VisForms for two years and am very happy with it!

For a new application would like to read the contents of the VisForm forms via ODBC directly over the Internet on the Web server and thereby e.g. also set a flag or proccess dates in the SQL database, possibly even correct data entry errors. The changed data should then be retrievable by users on the web server. So far I used an old version of the ODBC driver. This worked wonderfully!

But the newer versions now require a field of type Timestamp in every record you want to manipulate. Oracle writes in the 'MySQL Connector/ODBC Developer Guide': "Include a TIMESTAMP in all tables that you want to be able to update." With phpMyAdmin I can create such a timestamp-field without any problems. I would put it as the last field in the record and I have already done that on a trial basis, it worked.

But with something like this you can't test every eventuality (inserting or deleting fields, ...). For example, I could imagine that Visforms searches through all existing fields when adding fields and then it comes to a problem, as after the timestamp follow some more Fxxx fields...